Carb Cycling Day 5

Well today was totally not a good day for me. I struggled a lot I felt hungry and sluggish only finding myself binge eating twice. So I went way over on my carbs and not enough protein… The rec today was also packed so I was left to go to the track. I will admit it was very mind opening that no matter what kind of day you are having still try to find time to be active. The endorphins kicked in and I automatically felt happier. I ran .5 miles 4x then did 3-4 random HIIT exercises in-between the half miles, then I finish with a continuous mile. Goal macros: 98C 50F 147p


breakfast 7:30 am: 3 eggs, half croissant, 1 serving captain crunch berries, 3/4 cup skim milk. 37C 19F 26P

lunch 11 am:1 1/2 cup beef stir fry, 1/4 cup rice 19C 10F 30P

snack 1:30 pm: 1 cup celery, 1/2 cup (handful) snap peas, 2 tbs red pepper humus 9C 4F 3P

snack 3:30 pm: 2 white cheddar rice cake, 2 oz sweet chili tuna 20C 1.5F 18P

post work out 6pm: 1 scoop ump Beverly hills vanilla whey protein, half banana, 1 egg white, 1 tbs peanut butter, 3/4 cup cashew milk (I didn’t track the milk because it’s such a small amount) 22C 12F 30P

dinner 9 pm: 1 1/2 cup Italian chicken, 1/4 cup rice 26C 6F 16P

macros: 132c 52F 123P

 

 

Leave a Reply

